Normandy D-Day Tour

Normandy D-Day Tour View larger

From 205,61 $USD

:
276,10 $USD

B B

Terms and conditions
  • 3dsecure

Do you need any help? Please contact us | View my cart details

100% Secure Satisfaction Guaranteed  Since 1997
Get your 5.00€ Welcome Coupon!
To be redeemed within the next 48 hours - Special Limited-time Offer!

Visit of Caen Peace Memorial, then D-Day landing sites: Pegasus Bridge, Arromanches, The Batterie de Longues, Omaha Beach and The American Cemetery.

More details

       

Description

Reviews (200)

Volume discounts

Description

Normandy Landing Beaches Tour 


Highlights


You won't find a better price
 in Paris, so don't wait! Secure your booking today to avoid sell-outs. All prices include taxes, tips, and services, there are no hidden costs!

  • Duration: around 12 hours starting at 6:30 AM depending on your hotel/apartment location
  • Available from February till December on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays
  • Languages: English
  • Including hotel/apartment pickup and return inside Paris (only from districts 1 to 9, 14 and 17)
  • including admission fees
  • Lunch not included, the guide will give you some recommendations
  • Ticket delivery: Vouchers to be printed issued online (no tickets needed)
  • Children rate available (1 to 10) with proof of age
  • Free unlimited access to our Language Lesson Center to learn some French.

Video





Let our experienced driver-guide pick you up at your Paris hotel for a journey through the history of World War II.

Details


Arriving at the heart of the Battle of Normandy, you will first start with the visit of some of the major D-Day Landing sites and Memorials:


  • Point du Hoc, 90 feet high cliffs, where 225 Rangers landed on the morning of June 6, 1944.
  • Then you will continue your day of remembrance and stop at Colleville sur Mer to visit the American Cemetery, Overlooking Omaha Beach, which contains over 9,000 white crosses perfectly aligned on 170 acres.
  • You will then leave and stop at other famous WWII locations such as Arromanches and the vestiges of the artificial harbour (Mulberry's Bridges), Longues-sur-Mer and the German artillery battery, which gave the allied a pounding on the morning of 6th June. It is actually the only coastal battery to have kept its guns, giving an impressive picture of what an atlantic wall gun emplacement was really like.

Before returning to your Paris hotel, you will visit the Caen Peace Memorial, a place for reflecting on war in general and on what WWII meant, and still means, to the world. Tour includes admission to Caen Peace Memorial but not Lunch, the guide will give you some recommendations.


By Benoit-caen (Own work) [CC BY-SA 3.0], via Wikimedia Commons

Handpicked Tours
Not thousands...
Just the right ones!

THIS ACTIVITY IS

Lowest Price
  Guarantee!
97% of our Customers*
would recommend
JustRing.com
(*)From over 110+ Nations
 

Volume discounts

Quantity Discount You Save
8 3% Up to 66,26 $USD

Reviews

4.7/5

Average ratings
out of 5
Ratings based on latest 200 Reviews from Certified Customers
Female
By Karen A.
from Silver Spring
United States

Was ready and waiting at our hotel

Reviewed in  November 2017 from Certified Customer (ComboPass® Premium Paris Pass)

The ComboPass was ready and waiting at our hotel as promised. There is a lot of fine print to be aware of: jump-the-line does not work at the places with the longest lines (Notre Dame, Versailles, Ste Chappelle). The discount at Galeries Lafayette does not work in departments with a red dot at the cash register, but you don't know that until you are at the register. The 3-day Metro pass must be used on consecutive days - we lost a day because we were not aware of this requirement. It is very hard to keep those little Metro passes away from credit cards and phones all the time so they easily become de-activated. The pass is a good value if you plan to visit lots of museums, use the Metro almost exclusively for your transportation and can find a good place to store your Metro tickets!

(3/5

Reply from Concierges Desk

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
We would like to correct a few details here because it's important to read description before buying:
- The places where you can't skip the lines are clearly indicated on ComboPass® webpage, listing exactly these monuments.
- Galeries Lafayette has its own policy for discounts, they often change and we provide a link to their website.
- The metro pass has to be used for consecutive days, this information is listed too.
We're still happy that you found the pass a good value, thank you very much Karen.
Female
By Mia D.
from Pasadena
United States

Reviewed in  November 2017 from Certified Customer (ComboPass® Premium Paris Pass)

The metro pass is the best part of this and worth every dollar. The museum pass is well worth it, too. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that it didn't cover everything we wanted to see, particularly the museum at the Luxembourg Palace. Which I thought was odd. Also, when we used it at Versailles we had to wait in the same line as everyone else. No skipping.

(4/5

Reply from Concierges Desk

Thank you for your feedback Mia. Yes, the list of all participating museums is available on the ComboPass® webpage, stating as well as that no skip the line rule at some monuments including Versailles. But we do agree with you! Merci.
Female
By Mary G.
from Twp. Of Washington
United States

Will Just Ring again, thanks

Reviewed in  October 2017 from Certified Customer (ComboPass® Premium Paris Pass)

(5/5

Reply from Concierges Desk

Please do! :-) Thank you very much Mary!
Female
By Denise R.
from Minnetrista
United States

Amazing!

Reviewed in  October 2017 from Certified Customer (Moulin Rouge Paris)

Moulin Rouge was an incredible show!!! Our teenage daughters loved it, especially the AMAZING acts!! We were so impressed with JustRing.com also. I received an email from the Concierge answering my questions right away and they were very helpful & wonderful to work with. I would definitely use them again. And you will LOVE the show!

(5/5

Reply from Concierges Desk

Thank you very much Denise for such a nice review, much appreciated!
Female
By Melinda W.
from New York City
United States

Nice Paris pass

Reviewed in  October 2017 from Certified Customer (ComboPass® Premium Paris Pass)

We used it from our arrival waiting for our room to be ready. No need to queue and speak French (lost it since years!) and the passes worked great for metro to museums. The extra river cruise tour was incredible at dawn, a must do! Nice Paris pass and cheap too. Will recommend it, thank you.

(5/5

Reply from Concierges Desk

Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review Melinda.
Female
By Susan Y.
from Walnut Creek
United States

Delivered as promised. Worked well.

Reviewed in  September 2017 from Certified Customer (Paris Metro Pass)

(5/5

Reply from Concierges Desk

Good, thank you Susan!
Male
By Ron K.
from Calgary
Canada

Great pass.

Reviewed in  September 2017 from Certified Customer (ComboPass® Premium Paris Pass)

(4/5

Reply from Concierges Desk

Thank you Ron.
Male
By Ron K.
from Calgary
Canada

Excellent way to see the sights and to plane your trip

Reviewed in  September 2017 from Certified Customer (Paris Hop on/ Hop off Opentour Buses)

(4/5

Reply from Concierges Desk

Thank you Ron.
Male
By Carlos M.
from Mexico
Mexico

Enough time to visit the palace.

Reviewed in  September 2017 from Certified Customer (Versailles Castle Tour)

(5/5

Product customization

After saving your customized product, remember to add it to your cart.

Text

loader

* required fields

You might want to check out...