Mont Saint Michel

:
202,08 $USD

B B

Terms and conditions
  • 3dsecure

Do you need any help? Please contact us | View my cart details

100% Secure Satisfaction Guaranteed  Since 1997
Get your 5.00€ Welcome Coupon!
To be redeemed within the next 48 hours - Special Limited-time Offer!

Set off for a full day excursion to one of France's most popular and iconic sights: the island of Mont Saint Michel, a truly unique place between the sea and sky!

Drive by coach through Normandy to Mont Saint-Michel, surrounded by dangerous moving sands, linked to the mainland by a dike, this "Marvel of the Occident" is unique in the world.

More details

       

Description

Reviews (200)

Menu

Volume discounts

Description

Mont Saint Michel Tour


Highlights


You won't find a better price in Paris, so don't wait! Secure your booking today to avoid sell-outs. All prices include taxes, tips, and services, there are no hidden costs!


  • Duration: around 15 hours starting at 7:15 AM from bus terminal central located in Paris
  • Available everyday except Wednesday and Labor day (May 1st) from April 1st till October 31st (High season)
  • Available on Monday and Friday from November 1st till March 31st (Low season)
  • Languages: Chinese, English, French, Italian, Japanese, Portuguese & Spanish
  • Guided Tour including admission fees and lunch with drinks. Note that "On your own" Tour is without lunch but including admission fee to the Abbey
  • Ticket delivery: Vouchers to be printed issued online (no tickets needed)
  • Children rate available (3 to 11)
  • Free unlimited access to our Language Lesson Center to learn some French.

This beautiful abbey, known as the wonder of the Western World, was built on the summit of a tiny, rocky island, surrounded by the ocean, and it has been an important pilgrimage destination for centuries. After lunch in a restaurant facing it, you will take a guided tour of the magnificent abbey (entrance ticket included) and after, stroll around the history-filled medieval streets.

Video



"This tour was wonderful, something very different from the scenery and culture that we are surrounded by in our homeland of Australia." - Tyler A, Indonesia

Details for Guided Tour


  • Departure at 7:15 AM in luxury air conditioned coach. Relax on the journey by luxury air-conditioned coach from Paris and take in the beautiful green landscapes of the Normandy countryside as you reach Mont Saint Michel at around 12 noon.
  • Around noon, lunch at Restaurant Relais St Michel, a modern, refined decor with an excellent view of Mont St Michel.

Relais_Saint_Michel.jpg

  • After lunch, start with a guided walking tour of Mont Saint Michel, a picturesque fortified rocky outcrop that dates back to the Middle Ages and is surrounded by a large bay with one of Europe's most extreme tides. Walk right up to the top of the island to see the fascinating and unique Benedictine abbey. Dating back to the 8th Century, it is a wonder of Gothic architecture on three floors, dedicated to the Archangel Michael. Visit the cloister, the refectory, and the abbey's charming garden, overlooking the sea below.
  • Then make the most of your free time with a walk along the ramparts and walls. The landscape will take your breath away: the sand stretches as far as the eye can see at low tide or the island is surrounded by the sea at high tide. You can also visit the village's museum, sample some local crêpes, indulge in some shopping, or just watch the world go by in this busy little village until 4:30 PM Return to Paris scheduled for around 9:15 PM.

What is included?


  • Admission to the abbey
  • Lunch with drinks
  • Services of our guide
  • Transport to and from Paris by luxury air-conditioned coach

What is not included?


  • Transfers to and from your accommodation in Paris

Details for "On Your Own" Tour


  • Departure at 7:15 AM in luxury air conditioned coach. Relax on the journey by luxury air-conditioned coach from Paris and take in the beautiful green landscapes of the Normandy countryside as you reach Mont Saint Michel at around 12 noon.
  • Visit the base of the island of Mont Saint Michel on foot; a unique fortified rocky outcrop, it dates back to the Middle Ages and is surrounded by a vast bay with one of the biggest tides in Europe. Climb right up to the top of the island to the captivating Benedictine abbey, which dates from the 8th Century. A wonderful example of Gothic architecture on three floors, it is dedicated to the Archangel Michael. Visit the cloister, the imposing refectory, and the abbey's charming garden, looking out to sea.
  • Make the most of your time at the abbey with a walk along the ramparts and walls; the landscape will take your breath away as you breathe in the sea air. The sand stretches as far as the eye can see at low tide and the island is cut off by the sea at high tide. You may also decide to spend time visiting Mont Saint Michel's museums, indulging in some souvenir shopping, watching the hustle-and-bustle of village life, or sampling local crêpes until 4:30 PM. Return to Paris scheduled for approximately 9:15 PM.

What is included?


  • Abbey entrance ticket
  • Transport from Paris by luxury air-conditioned coach

What is not included?


  • Lunch 
  • Transfers to and from your accommodation

Important Notes


  • A warm coat is recommended during winter period, raincoat during summer and a good pair of walking/flat shoes are strongly suggested to avoid discomfort
  • Customers with walking difficulties will not be able to reach the Abbey because of many steps
  • An excellent range of Creperie/Restaurants and shops are available after the Abbey's visit

Meeting time and point


  • Meeting Time: 7:00 AM 
  • Departure Time: 7:15 AM 
  • Meeting point: All details and map will be provided on your voucher

Handpicked Tours
Not thousands...
Just the right ones!

THIS ACTIVITY IS

Lowest Price
  Guarantee!
97% of our Customers*
would recommend
JustRing.com
(*)From over 110+ Nations
 

Volume discounts

Quantity Discount You Save
8 3% Up to 48,50 $USD

Reviews

4.7/5

Average ratings
out of 5
Ratings based on latest 200 Reviews from Certified Customers
Female
By Karen A.
from Silver Spring
United States

Was ready and waiting at our hotel

Reviewed in  November 2017 from Certified Customer (ComboPass® Premium Paris Pass)

The ComboPass was ready and waiting at our hotel as promised. There is a lot of fine print to be aware of: jump-the-line does not work at the places with the longest lines (Notre Dame, Versailles, Ste Chappelle). The discount at Galeries Lafayette does not work in departments with a red dot at the cash register, but you don't know that until you are at the register. The 3-day Metro pass must be used on consecutive days - we lost a day because we were not aware of this requirement. It is very hard to keep those little Metro passes away from credit cards and phones all the time so they easily become de-activated. The pass is a good value if you plan to visit lots of museums, use the Metro almost exclusively for your transportation and can find a good place to store your Metro tickets!

(3/5

Reply from Concierges Desk

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
We would like to correct a few details here because it's important to read description before buying:
- The places where you can't skip the lines are clearly indicated on ComboPass® webpage, listing exactly these monuments.
- Galeries Lafayette has its own policy for discounts, they often change and we provide a link to their website.
- The metro pass has to be used for consecutive days, this information is listed too.
We're still happy that you found the pass a good value, thank you very much Karen.
Female
By Mia D.
from Pasadena
United States

Reviewed in  November 2017 from Certified Customer (ComboPass® Premium Paris Pass)

The metro pass is the best part of this and worth every dollar. The museum pass is well worth it, too. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that it didn't cover everything we wanted to see, particularly the museum at the Luxembourg Palace. Which I thought was odd. Also, when we used it at Versailles we had to wait in the same line as everyone else. No skipping.

(4/5

Reply from Concierges Desk

Thank you for your feedback Mia. Yes, the list of all participating museums is available on the ComboPass® webpage, stating as well as that no skip the line rule at some monuments including Versailles. But we do agree with you! Merci.
Female
By Mary G.
from Twp. Of Washington
United States

Will Just Ring again, thanks

Reviewed in  October 2017 from Certified Customer (ComboPass® Premium Paris Pass)

(5/5

Reply from Concierges Desk

Please do! :-) Thank you very much Mary!
Female
By Denise R.
from Minnetrista
United States

Amazing!

Reviewed in  October 2017 from Certified Customer (Moulin Rouge Paris)

Moulin Rouge was an incredible show!!! Our teenage daughters loved it, especially the AMAZING acts!! We were so impressed with JustRing.com also. I received an email from the Concierge answering my questions right away and they were very helpful & wonderful to work with. I would definitely use them again. And you will LOVE the show!

(5/5

Reply from Concierges Desk

Thank you very much Denise for such a nice review, much appreciated!
Female
By Melinda W.
from New York City
United States

Nice Paris pass

Reviewed in  October 2017 from Certified Customer (ComboPass® Premium Paris Pass)

We used it from our arrival waiting for our room to be ready. No need to queue and speak French (lost it since years!) and the passes worked great for metro to museums. The extra river cruise tour was incredible at dawn, a must do! Nice Paris pass and cheap too. Will recommend it, thank you.

(5/5

Reply from Concierges Desk

Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review Melinda.
Female
By Susan Y.
from Walnut Creek
United States

Delivered as promised. Worked well.

Reviewed in  September 2017 from Certified Customer (Paris Metro Pass)

(5/5

Reply from Concierges Desk

Good, thank you Susan!
Male
By Ron K.
from Calgary
Canada

Great pass.

Reviewed in  September 2017 from Certified Customer (ComboPass® Premium Paris Pass)

(4/5

Reply from Concierges Desk

Thank you Ron.
Male
By Ron K.
from Calgary
Canada

Excellent way to see the sights and to plane your trip

Reviewed in  September 2017 from Certified Customer (Paris Hop on/ Hop off Opentour Buses)

(4/5

Reply from Concierges Desk

Thank you Ron.
Male
By Carlos M.
from Mexico
Mexico

Enough time to visit the palace.

Reviewed in  September 2017 from Certified Customer (Versailles Castle Tour)

(5/5

Product customization

After saving your customized product, remember to add it to your cart.

Text

loader

* required fields

You might want to check out...